St Matthew's C of E Nursery and Primary School


Our Staff

Our school has an excellent team of teachers, dedicated support and administration staff, a caretaker, three cooks and eight lunchtime supervisors.

Head & Deputy Headteachers

Our Headteacher is: Mr Quinn BA Primary Education (Hons); and our Deputy Head is: Mrs Warner.


Our Nursery teacher is Miss Cronin and Nursery Nurses are Mrs Williams and Mrs Morrris.


Our Reception teachers are Mrs Bibby and Mrs Rainey with Mrs Mooney as their Classroom Assistant.

Key Stage 1 - Year 1

Our Year 1 teacher is Miss Luetchford and her Classroom Assistants are Mrs Killy and Miss Lidia.  Mrs Sullivan provides Literacy Support .

Key Stage 1 - Year 2

Our Year 2 teacher is Mr Stocking and his Classroom Assistants are Mrs Fletcher and Mrs Cogoli-Bell.
Mrs Sullivan provides Literacy Support.

Key Stage 2 - Year 3 & 4

Our Year 3 teacher is Mr Peck with Miss Cogoli-Bell and Mrs Chokphattharaphong as his Classroom Assistants.  Our Year 4 Teacher is Mrs Radi and her Classroom Assistant is Mrs Chokphattharaphong. 
Mrs Sullivan provides Literacy Support.

Key Stage 2 - Year 5 & 6

Our Year 5 teacher is Miss Dyer. Our Year 6 teacher is Miss Manhire.

ICT Assistant

Our ICT Assistant is Mrs Wakeford.

Learning Support Assistants

We have eight Learning Support Assistants working throughout: Mrs Michael, Mrs Swinburne, Mrs Chokphattharaphong, Mrs Mooney, Mrs Macdonald, Mrs Smith and Mrs Carroll.

Office Staff & Caretaker

Our Administration Officer is Mrs Saunders and our Clerical Assistant is Mrs Morgan. Mrs Morgan is also our Parent Support Adviser (PSA). Last but not least is Mr Norris, our Caretaker.

Midday Meal Supervisors

Our Midday Meal Supervisors are Mrs Brooker (Senior Midday Meal Supervisor), Mrs Spicer, Mrs Rahman, Mrs Tatjana, Miss Paine, Miss Parlett, Mrs Watson and Mrs Harling.


Our Cooks are Christine and Susan.

Breakfast Club

Our Breakfast Club is run by Christine & Susan